Continuation of Skeleton

I’ve started working on the ribs, and have now began to think further on what else I could include other than nails and pieces of clear plastic. Using the same method of paper mache I used for the hip and spine, but thickening it further I think this is beginning to look close to what I’m after. I really like how this section looks (just the part I’ve done as the other part I plan to leave the bone with only paper mache strengthening it), and I love the texture I’ve managed to create. I think Paper mache is the way forward, and possibly layering over the modroc I’ve already done to create this texture I’ve found using mache instead.

DSCN2355.JPG

Paper Mache Rib Cage.

Leave a Reply

