Continuation of the Skeleton

I decided to work my way up, so I’ve began work on the hips and spine, and although I’ve still not got much done in terms of actual work on the skeleton, still due to my fibromyalgia flaring up, I count this as a strong start because of how well the tissue set when I tried to connect the edge of the hip and spine together, to give the impression of severely shrunken skin. This part isn’t near completion as I plan to add more layers and try to remove the look of the markings of the tissue on the work, as the decorative bumps can clearly be seen still once it was dried out.

DSCN2356

Spine and hip beginning with Paper Mache.

Leave a Reply

