Studio Week 3

This crit was quite busy due to last week’s viva keeping some student from the tutorial. For this crit I presented my work so far, the 2 hands made from 2 different materials. They found my ideas fascinating and wanted to see whether I could make other parts of the body, eg the face, the arms and feet.

I explained the troubles I had with the resin, and the group agreed that it could have looked much better, and it was suggest I speak with another tutor, one who knew more about casting resin and other materials.

I was recommended to research into Mike Kelley’s ‘The Uncanny‘ series.

Leave a Reply

