Afterlife

For my first activity I decided to participate in the ‘Afterlife’ talk, fitting it around my ‘Creative Writing’ workshop booked for the same day. Although unable to attend the whole session I definitely feel I benefitted from it, as I have had a lot of worries as to what I aim to do after I finish University. The talk consisted of two guest speakers talking about their lives and jobs after they finished studying their BA in Reading. Although neither had jobs I feel I would enjoy or wish to aim for, I did enjoy listening to their experiences in University, and the fact that they also seemed to have had the worries we have as students have, I do feel more confident that things will fall into place when I graduate, no matter how rocky the path may get.

Leave a Reply

