Mummy Sketch

As mummy’s aren’t a prominent figure in the horror world I decided to not do a large scale drawing of one, as I dont want too much attention on it in the mind map. Using only biro, as I only wanted it to be a quick sketch, I tried to capture the likeness of a mummy. I hope to have enough time to also draw a zombie but I’m not sure that I will.

IMG_20161119_132908.jpg

Overall I think it is a success, even if it was only a quick sketch, and I think that it could look good against the sharpie pieces I’ve drawn before, as well as some of the most detailed pieces I’ve prepared. I think those pieces will overpower this one, which I think will help show that mummy’s aren’t as popular or scary in the horror genre as the other much more prominent figures.

Leave a Reply

