Inclusion of Quotations?

Refering back to the ideas I’ve had through this project of adding words in some way as a means to communicate to the viewer, I have done some tester’s on how I could present these words in my work. I have also taken some quotes from my sources, the mental disorder sufferers, which I think will help me convey their paranoia and fear. I will find more as I go on.

Painted in black acrylic using two different brushes. Then third is done with waxy crayon.

Quotes;

‘I’m being watched.’

‘Monsters don’t sleep under your bed, they sleep in your head.’

‘I drag myself out of nightmares each morning and find there’s no relief in waking.’ –  Mockingjay, Hunger Games #3

‘I never paint dreams or nightmares. I paint my own reality.’ – Frida Kahlo

‘Your nightmares follow you like a shadow, forever.’ -Aleksander Hemon, The Lazarus Project

‘Sometimes the monsters are real.’

‘I saw eyes, red eyes. Waking up in a hot flush, I look up at the red eyes.’

Sources;

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/nightmares.html

https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/tag/nightmares

Leave a Reply

