Painting Week 6

After looking at Ida Applebroog I drew some quick sketches of works I thought off over a few days.

Choosing my favourite, and the one I felt connected to the idea of Mental Illness nightmares I chose to paint it on cotton.

IMG_20160331_175105

Painted over a few days, in a multitude of layers to achieve the dry marks I loved in Sue William’s work. I do like this piece, and will probably refer back to it later. Dry quick marks to show frantic emotions often felt in nightmares.

Leave a Reply

