Source Material Feedback and Developement

2015-11-19 13.54.46

Arrangement as a whole

Recieved encouraging feedback for this method of presenting. I am planning to spread it further so as to try and cover the whole wall.

2015-11-19 13.54.58

Close up off sticky note words and pin

Close up of words, which I will remove, as I realised they are too eye catching. I want the attention on the work.

2015-11-19 13.55.01

Close up of images with pinned thread

2015-11-19 13.55.07

Close up of Mono-Print

I was unable to photograph this before, so have included a close up of the monoprint I made of a skull. I again added butterflies, like the lino print hand, to give a sense of irony as a beautiful object out of a painful image. Also gives the sense of fading away somewhere else, away from the pain.

2015-11-19 13.55.10

Close up of Gloss Painting and skeleton drawn in pain

As I was unable to photograph it properly before, I have included a close up of both the skeleton and the gloss rib cage.

The skeleton was drawn when my wrist had started to hurt, so therefore is an embodiment of how it can feel before it gets worse.

I painted in gloss, onto a spray painted background, to give the effect of the bones shining, again creating an ironic ‘pretty’ image.

2015-11-19 13.55.19

Close up of piece inspired by Frida Khalo and rib cage drawn when in pain

The rib cage, like the skeleton above, was drawn when I was starting to feel pain in my wrists.

2015-11-19 13.55.29

Thread left to dangle

I have left the thread to dangle so as to create the symbolism of ‘falling apart at the seams’. The use of the colour red is also to help to draw attention to the collage as a whole.

Leave a Reply

